Run History enables you to review scenarios you have previously run and, in limited cases, undo the final action (such as a merge) on the target database. Both saved and unsaved scenarios are included.
Accessing Your Run History
To access your run history for these modules, select Run History from the top of the Scenarios table on your Dashboard.
Run Time: The time reflected is local to your machine, which may or may not be the machine that ran the scenario.
Scenario Name: Named scenarios have been previously saved. These may be scheduled jobs or unscheduled scenarios run manually. A scenario named "Unsaved [Module] scenario" is a single run that was not saved, so its configuration and properties are unknown.
Module: All modules are included in Run History.
Run By: Run History shows all scenarios in your org, whether run by you or someone else. You can only undo actions for scenarios you have run.
Records Found: The number of records identified by the scenario. If the checkboxes for all records remained checked, all records were included in the final action, and the number will be identical to Records Actioned. Available for Dedupe, Delete, Import, and Modify.
Records Actioned: The number of records included in the final action (such as a merge into your target database).Available for Dedupe, Delete, Import, and Modify.
Undo: If an action can be undone for a scenario, the Undo [Action] button will appear here. Available for Dedupe.
Audit Log: For all jobs you run on your computer, this column will show a CSV file icon and link to the log file for that specific Run instance. Jobs run on a different computer or under a different login will not link to the audit log.
Defining a Run
What is considered a run in Run History? DemandTools logs a Run every time the scenario reaches the Preview Grid, whether or not an action is performed. This way, you have insights into Runs even when they have no actionable results (0 Records Found), or when an action was possible but not performed (X Records Found, 0 Records Actioned).
Undoing an Action
Before you can undo the final action in a previously run scenario:
- The scenario must have been run within the last 15 days.
- The records must still exist in your Recycle Bin in Salesforce.
- You can only undo actions you originally ran (your login), on the computer where you originally ran them.
If you see the Undo [Action] button and haven't emptied your Recycle Bin, you should be able to undo your action.
If the initial merge was run by another user, run by you but on a different computer, or run more than 15 days ago, no Undo [Action] button will appear.
Note: Undoing an action restores that record fully to its previous state. If you ran a scenario on a record, merged it into your target database, and then made edits to the record afterward, and you undo that merge, your edits will also be undone.