What happens to Account Team Members and manual sharing when I use Reassign Ownership to reassign Accounts?
- Reassign Ownership will behave as if the box "Keep Account Team" is checked in Salesforce. This will maintain the existing account team associated with the account.
- All manual sharing is removed
- The “Default Account Team” for the new owner is automatically added ONLY if the checkbox “Automatically add my default account team to accounts that I create or accounts that are transferred to me” in the “User Record” when adding default account teams is checked.
- If this box is unchecked the new default account team members will NOT be added to the existing account team members.
NOTE: This solution applies to reassigning Opportunities also (i.e. how manual sharing and Opportunity Teams are affected). If Opportunity Splits is enabled, Reassign Ownership will behave as if the "Keep Opportunity Team" is checked, and the replacement team member inherits the former members' splits.