Once the records to merge are checked, and the master records determined (either by master rule or manual selection) select Merge Checked Records in the lower right hand corner to begin the merge process.
There is no automatic "undo"/"rollback" option or restore files created for merging. Once records are merged they cannot be automatically unmerged.
The following warning is displayed when Merged Checked Records is selected, click "Yes" to proceed.
Note: An individual group can also be merged by right-clicking on the duplicate key and selecting "Merge Group"