I accidentally deleted one of my saved DemandTools scenarios.
How can I recover it?
Scenarios, Master Rules, and Nickname and Account Cleaning Lists are simply xml files saved locally on the PC. When they are deleted they will be stored in the recycle bin just like any other file that is deleted from the PC. The first thing the user should do is check the recycle bin, and if the scenario is there undelete it.
If for some reason the recycle bin has been emptied since the scenarios was deleted, pre-built scenarios, master rules and the Nickname or Account Cleaning list can still be recovered in a few different ways.
NOTE: Deleted custom scenarios that are no longer in the recycle bin cannot be recovered unless previously backed up by the user.
Pre-built scenario recovery options (if not in the recycle bin):
- Rename the modules scenario folder and log back into DemandTools (i.e. append the word "old" to the folder). The original folder will automatically be re-created once the user logs back into DemandTools and accesses the module.
- Go to C:\Program Files\DemandTools and extract the contents of one of the zipped folders to the corresponding existing DemandTools Data folder or a new folder (if the existing folder is used, custom scenarios will be removed). Alternatively, the specific scenario needed can be copied and saved.
- Email firstname.lastname@example.org and specify the needed scenarios (we will only be able to send pre-built scenarios). We will attach them to a response email and they can then be saved by the end user.