In order to view or edit a Grid, you must access it via:
- Grid tab from gridbuddyconnect.com
- URL as outlined in Grid Wizard Configuration page
- Embedded in another page, for example, using an iframe using the Embed URL from the Grid Wizard Configuration page
Managing Grid Data
Based on the Grid configuration, the Grid may open by default in read-only or edit mode. If it’s in read-only mode and the configuration allows for editing, an “Edit” or “New / Edit” button will appear. The user will be able to edit fields based on their profile permissions.
While the Grid is in edit mode, the buttons “Save” and “Read Only” will appear. The “Save & Return” option will appear in the More menu. “Save” saves your changes to the Grid data. “Save & Return” saves your changes and takes you back to the read-only Grid. “Read Only” takes you back to the read-only Grid. “Refresh” refreshes the Grid.
Once you make changes to fields on the grid, the modified fields will show an orange background until it is saved successfully.