If “Delete” was specified on the first page of the Grid Wizard and the user’s profile has delete privileges for at least one of the objects on the Grid (i.e. “Modify All” privileges for the object), the user will see the Delete link appear in the More menu at the top of the Grid and will be able to delete data on that page.
To delete records, simply check the box next to the record(s) you want to delete, and click the Delete link from the More Action menu. You can select/deselect multiple records for a particular object by clicking the checkbox in the header row for that object or by holding the Shift key while clicking. Note, checkboxes will not appear next to a particular object if the user’s profile does not have delete access to it.
Once the user clicks the Delete link, a warning will appear notifying the user that this operation will delete those records. If the user clicks “Cancel”, no records will be deleted. If the user clicks “OK”, the selected records will be deleted.
If “Roll back deleted records on error” was selected in page 1 of the Grid Wizard, no records will be deleted if a delete error occurs. Otherwise, GridBuddy will delete all records that did not cause an error on delete.
Note, deleted records will appear in the Salesforce recycle bin and can be retrieved using Salesforce’s undelete function. For more information on undeleting records, please see the Salesforce.com help.