If “Delete all” was specified on the first page of the Grid Wizard, the Grid is a single object Grid (i.e., no child objects were defined for the Grid), and the user’s profile has delete privileges for the Grid parent object (i.e. “Modify All” privileges for the object), then the user will see the Delete All link in the More menu at the top of the Grid and will be able to delete all data in the result set for that Grid.
Clicking the Delete All link will delete ALL data loaded in the Grid. The user does not have to select any records on the page in order to perform this operation. Note, the data that will be deleted includes data that is loaded as a result of the Grid definition but that does not appear on the current page. For example, if your Grid result set returned 5,000 records, all 5,000 records will be deleted when you hit Delete All, not just the records on the current page.
Once the user clicks the Delete All link, two (2) warning messages will appear notifying the user that this operation will delete all records in the current result set. If the user clicks “Cancel” on either message, no records will be deleted. If the user clicks “OK” on the second message, all records in the current result set will be deleted.
If “Roll back deleted records on error” was selected in page 1 of the Grid Wizard, no records will be deleted if a delete error occurs. Otherwise, GridBuddy will delete all records that did not cause an error on delete.
Note, deleted records will appear in the Salesforce recycle bin and can be retrieved using Salesforce’s undelete function. For more information on undeleting records, please see the Salesforce.com help.
Upon successful completion of a Delete or a Delete All operation, a message will show at the top of the page of the reloaded Grid with a count of the records deleted. Note, this count does not include any data that was deleted as a result of a cascade delete. If any errors occur during Delete or Delete All, those errors will appear at the top of the page and NO records will be deleted (i.e., any deleted records will be rolled back to their undeleted state).